MSAA Board of Directors

The Board of Directors shall carry out the general activities and policies of the Association; address unexpected issues that may arise; respond to significant legislative matters; appoint and evaluate the Executive Director; decide on the time and place of the meetings of the Association and of the Board; establish the annual dues in all membership categories; fill vacancies on committees or among the officers until the next Annual Meeting; determine the number of members of each committee when not otherwise specified herein; and appoint special committees as needed. Should an unexpected issue arise, the Board of Directors may elect to poll the membership regarding official action outside of the Annual Meeting. 

Committee Members

Important Committee Information


  • President: Liz Garden, Henry P. Clough (Mendon), Principal
  • 1st Vice President: Stacy Monette, Mashpee Middle/High School, Principal
  • 2nd Vice President: Chris Jones, Whitman-Hanson Reg. HS, Principal
  • 3rd Vice President: Martin Geoghegan, Yelle Elementary School, Principal

Past Presidents

  • Julie Vincentsen, Hanscom Primary School, Principal
  • Kathleen Duff, Newton Public Schools, Director of Career & Tech Education
  • Mark Wood, Tantasqua Regional VHS (Fiskdale), Principal

At-Large Members

  • David Keim, Fred W. Miller Elementary School, Principal
  • Stacey Jenkins, Anne T. Dunphy School, Principal
  •  Pauline Camara, Somerset Middle School, Principal
  • Chris Starczewski, Dudley Middle School, Principal
  • Karen Hughes, Scituate High School, Assistant Principal
  • Henry Turner, Newton North High School, Principal

NASSP Coordinator

  • Michael Rubin, Uxbridge High School, Principal

NAESP Coordinator

  • Christopher LaBreck, Chocksett Middle School, Principal

Committee Chairs of Standing Committees - Positions will be updated after the annual Convocation - September 20, 2022.

  • Assistant Principals – Tim Johnson, Hopedale HS, Assistant Principal
  • Cheerleading – 
  • Educational Policies – Matt Mattos, Hanover High School, Principal
  • Elementary – Bobbie French, Fred W. Miller Elementary School (Holliston), Student Services Admin.
  • High School – Henry Turner, Newton North High School, Principal
  • Legislative – Mark Vital, Community Outreach Manager, Advanced Math & Science Academy Charter
  • Middle Level – Bob Silveira, Case Jr. High School, Principal
  • Retired – Paul Daigle
  • Student Council – Lisa McGuire, Scituate High School, Principal
  • Summer Institute, Ron Sanborn, Marlboro Public Schools, Dir. Elementary Curriculum and Instruction
  • Teaching and Learning – Kim Taylor, Thomas Curran Early Childhood Center, Principal
  • Urban – Carolyn Banach, Framingham High School, Principal       
  • Vocational Tech – Anthony Steele, Blackstone Valley RVTHS, Principal
  • September 20, 2022
  • October 17, 2022 – Virtual
  • December 5, 2022
  • January 23 2023 – Virtual
  • March 13, 2023
  • April 27, 2023 – Virtual
  • May 22, 2023