UPDATE: August 15, 2023
At the 2023 Summer Institute, the membership unanimously voted to change the constitution of the Massachusetts School Administrators’ Association. Specifically, the Board of Directors is going to be elected from nine regions from around the state. This change is to ensure geographic representation as well as school-level representation. The first Board of Directors meeting will be held following the elections this Fall and is anticipated to be held in October. At this meeting, committees will be discussed. More information will be posted as it becomes available.

Urban Committee

Urban Committee Mission

Shall advise the MSAA Board of Directors in areas of leadership and service which MSAA might expand in support of urban administrators; provide forums for urban MSAA members to exchange ideas and provide collegial support.

Chair- Carolyn Banach, Framingham High School, Principal Liaison – Mike Rubin, MSAA Committee Liaison Steve Dubzinski,  MSAA Committee Liaison
Tom Abrams English Teacher Newburyport High School
David Anderson Principal Christa McAuliffe Elementary School
David Angeramo Principal Saint Mary’s High School
Carolyn Banach Principal Framingham High School
Christopher Bowen Principal Revere High School
Phillip Brangiforte Head of School East Boston High School
David Brown Upper Elementary Principal Prospect Hill Academy Charter School
Robert Delaney Principal Taunton Alternative High School
Elizabeth Freedman Principal Barnstable High School
Scott Holcomb Principal Taunton High School
Tonya Jarrett Principal Fitchburg High School
Christopher Mastrangelo Principal Malden High School
Edward Puliafico Principal Beethoven Elementary School
Rick Rogers  
Jennifer Scott Assistant Principal Fitchburg High School
Christopher Scully Principal Braintree High School
Damon Smith Principal Cambridge Rindge & Latin Schl.
Lawrence Taglieri District Personnel Quincy Public Schools
Dennis Thompson Vice Principal Lynn Classical High School
Warley Williams Principal Greater New Bedford RVTHS
Sean Woodard-McNiff Principal Normandin Middle School

TBA – Best Practices Urban Schools Committee Summit- 8:30 am – 1.00 pm

Annual Leadership Convocation
Tuesday, September 20, 2022Agenda

Annual Urban Schools Summit: Best Practices
Tuesday, September 24, 2023Agenda