Teaching and Learning Committee

Teaching and Learning Committee Mission

Important Committee Information

The Committee on Teaching and Learning shall:

  • Encourage the continual evaluation and development of curriculum,
    instruction, and assessment in the best interests of the students being
  • Conduct surveys of current best practices and disseminate information
    to the membership in regard to innovative ideas and successful
    Organize and promote workshops, conferences, and publications.
  • Establish liaison with all other organizations studying curriculum
    development and instructional practices.
  • Promote articulation between elementary schools, middle schools and high schools.
  • Coordinate as appropriate with the Legislative Committee.

Interim Liaison – Dr. Michael Connelly, MSAA Assistant Executive Director

Ms. Eileen Sprague,
Stoughton Public Schools, PK-5 Humanities Curriculum Director
Mr. Bill Knittle, Rowe Elementary School, Principal

Ms. Karen Albano, Benjamin J. Phelps Elementary School, (Agawam), Principal
Mr. Derek Atherton, Hopedale Jr./Sr. High School, Principal
Ms. Tiffany Back, Greenwood School (Wakefield), Principal
Ms. Nicole Bottomley, Holliston High School, Principal
Dr. Pauline Camara, Somerset Middle School, Principal
Mr. John Clements, Nipmuc Regional High School (Upton), Co-Principal
Mr. Silas Coellner, Old Rochester Regional Junior High School (Mattapoisett), Principal
Dr. Keith Crowley, St. John’s Preparatory School (Danvers), Principal
Mr. Christopher Dodge, Dexter Park Innovation School (Orange), Principal
Ms. Abigail Dressler, Luther Conant School (Acton), Interim Principal
Ms. Elizabeth Drolet, Lynch Elementary School (Winchester), Principal
Mr. William Evans, Easthamption High School, Principal
Dr. Dorothy Flaherty, Masconomet Regional Middle School (Boxford), Principal
Ms. Jillayne Flanders, Consultant, Retired Elementary
Mrs. Bobbie French, Miller Elementary School (Holliston), Student Services Administrator
Ms. Miriam Friedman, DiPietro Elementary School (Bellingham), Principal
Ms. Elizabeth Garden, Dr. Leroy E. Mayo Elementary School (Holden), Principal
Ms. Chante Jillson, Mile Tree Elementary School (Wilbraham), Principal
Mr. Timothy Johnson, Hopedale Junior/Senior High School, Assistant Principal
Mr. David Keim, Miller Elementary School, (Holliston), Principal
Mr. Patrick Kelley, Triton Regional High School (Byfield), Principal
Mrs. Maureen Kemmett, Furnace Brook Middle School (Marshfield), Principal
Ms. Megan Lafayette, Bellingham High School, Principal
Ms. Pamela Lathrop, High Plain Elementary School (Andover), Principal
Ms. Heather Mandosa, Medfield High School, Assistant Principal
Mrs. Jennifer Mannion, Miscoe Hill Middle School (Mendon), Principal
Ms. JoAnn Masterson, Bellingham High School, Assistant Principal/Testing Coordinator
Ms. Brenda Maurao, Stapleton Elementary School (Framingham), Principal/Assistant Director
Mr. Ted McCarthy, Sutton Memorial High School, Principal
Ms. Diane McDonough, Stoughton Public Schools, PK-5 STEM Coordinator
Mr. Albert Mercado, Reingold Elementary School (Fitchburg), Principal
Ms. Mary Anne Moran, Nipmuc Regional High School (Upton),
Mr. Brian Ota, Glover School (Marblehead), Principal
Mr. Michael Pratt, Wachusett Regional High School (Holden), Assistant Principal
Mr. John Quinn, Clara Barton Elementary School (Oxford), Principal
Ms. Victoria Saldana, Freeman-Kennedy School (Norfolk), Director of Curriculum, Assessment and Instruction
Mr. Brian Scanlan, Jones Early High School Center (Stoughton), 6-12 STEM Curriculum Administrative Supervisor
Mr. Sean Scanlon, Joseph G. Luther Elementary (Swansea), Principal
Dr. Christopher Scully, Braintree High School, Principal
Ms. Meghan Sheridan, Clinton Elementary School, Principal
Ms. Amy Silva, East Fairhaven Elementary School, Assistant Principal
Mr. Ross Thibault, Dartmouth High School, Principal
Mr. Nathaniel Vaughn, T.A. Blake Middle School (Medfield), Principal
Ms. Elizabeth Wilcox, Foster School (Hingham), Principal
Mr. Stephen Wiltshire, North Street Elementary School (Grafton), Principal

Convocation: Tuesday, September 21, 2021 @MSAA Office; 11:15am
Thursday, October 14, 2021 virtual/online; 10:00am to 11:30am
Monday, March 14, 2022 @MSAA Office; 9:30am to 11:00am CANCELLED
Tuesday, April 26, 2022 virtual/online; 2:00pm to 3:30pm
Monday, May 23, 2022 @MSAA Office; 1:00pm to 2:30pm