Legislative Committee

Legislative Committee Mission

Important Committee Information

Legislative Committee: 

  • Provide relevant legislative information to the membership.
    Recommend to the Board of Directors the positions the Association should take on legislation relative to the Association and to the elementary, middle and high schools of the Commonwealth.
  • Recommend to the Board of Directors bills which should be submitted in the best interest of students and their administrators.
  • Establish a system by which elected officials are kept informed consistently on issues of interest to the MSAA.


Chair- Mark Vital, Advanced Math & Science Academy, Community Outreach Manager
Liaison- Mr. Jonh QuinnMSAA Assistant Director

2022-2023 Committee Members

Mr. Todd Bazydlo, Shrewsbury High School, Principal
Mr. Shamus Brady, Winthrop Elementary School, Assistant Principal
Mr. Thomas Cavanaugh, Blue Hills Regional High School, Dean of Students
Mr. Peter Cushing, Medford Public Schools, Assistant Superintendent
Mr. Paul Daigle,  Retired Principal/Supt
Mr. Darren Doane, Dartmouth Middle School, Principal
Ms. Jessica Downey, High Rock School, Principal
Ms. Jillayne Flanders, Retired/Consulting
Ms. Margo Fraczek, Dr. Philip O. Coakley Middle School, Principal
Mr. Christopher Jones, Whitman-Hanson Regional High School, Principal
Ms. Ann Knell,  Retired
Mr. Mathew Mattos, Hanover High School, Principal
Dr. Lisa C. Mobley, King Philip Regional High School, Principal
Mr. Joshua Otlin, Milford High School, Principal
Mr. Peter Parcellin, Plymouth North High School, principal
Mr. Andrew Rebello, Diman Regional Vocational Technical High School, Principal
Mr. Dan Richards, Manchester Essex Regional Middle High School, Principal 
Mr. Bryan Riley, C.J. Prescott School, Principal
Ms. Christine Vigneux, Belchertown High School, Principal

Convocation: Tuesday, September 20, 2022 @MSAA Office 

September 21, 2021September 21, 2021
December 15, 2021December 15, 2021
February 15, 2022February 15, 2022
May 3, 2022May 3, 2022
September 20, 2022September 20, 2022
November 15, 2022November 20,22