Summer Institute Committee

UPDATE: August 15, 2023
At the 2023 Summer Institute, the membership unanimously voted to change the constitution of the Massachusetts School Administrators’ Association. Specifically, the Board of Directors is going to be elected from nine regions from around the state. This change is to ensure geographic representation as well as school-level representation. The first Board of Directors meeting will be held following the elections this Fall and is anticipated to be held in October. At this meeting, committees will be discussed. More information will be posted as it becomes available.

Summer Institute Committee
Roles and Responsibilities

Important Committee Information

8.13.1 Duties – The Committee shall:

  • Support the MSAA Staff to plan for the Summer Institute.
  • Provide ideas for the theme of the Conference.
  • Participate in the selection of the keynote and workshop speakers.
  • Assist in the logistics and marketing of the Conference among members.
  • Encourage participation of members in the Conference.

Chair – Ron Sanborn Dir. Elem. Curriculum and Instruction, Marlborough Pub. Sch. – Edu. Ctr.
Liaison – John Quinn, MSAA Assistant Director

Mrs. Tara Bennett, Douglas High School, Interim Principal
Mr. Paul Daigle, Retired Administrator
Ms. Mary Dobek, Harris Brook Elementary School, Assistant Principal
Ms. Kathleen Duff, Newton Public Schools, Director Career and Technical Education
Ms. Bobbie French, Miller Elementary School (Holliston), Student Services Administrator
Ms. Liz Garden, Henry P. Clough, Principal
Mr. Martin Geoghegan, Henri A. Yelle Elementary School (Norton), Principal
Mr. Christen Hutchinson, Clara Barton Elementary School, Principal
Mr. Christopher Jones, Whitman-Hanson Regional HS, Principal
MR. Steven Morgenweck, Johnson Middle School, Principal
Ms. Kris Jones, Mountview Middle School, Cheer Advisor
Mr. Brian McCann, Joseph Case High School (Swansea), Principal
Mr. William Nunnally, Retired Administrator
Mr. Michael Rubin, Uxbridge High School, Principal
Mr. Robert Silveira, Case Jr. High School, Principal
Mr. Ross Thibault, Dartmouth High School, Principal
Ms. Mandy Vasil, Nantucket High School, Principal
Ms. Christine Vigneux, Belchertown High School, Principal
Ms. Julie Vincentsen, Hanscom Primary School (Hanscom AFB), Principal
Ms. Melissa Wallace, South Grafton Elementary, Principal
Ms. Kristy Yankee, Dedham High School, Assistant Principal


Convocation Tuesday, September, 20, 2022, @MSAA Office
October 11, 2022, Virtual, 10:00 am
November 7, 2022, Virtual, 3:00 pm